Hazel’s Room

20140127-145843.jpgWell, here it is: Hazel’s room!

I am very happy with how her room looks! Most everything is repurposed or reused from the boys’ nursery or from around our home. A trip to Goodwill plus some pray paint and it all came together just as I had hoped.

There are two items that I purchased for her room: the sage sign with the verse from Zephaniah 3:17 “The Lord your God is with you. He is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you. He will quiet you with his love. He will rejoice over you with singing.”  When I saw it, I immediately loved it. Same goes for the “She knew she was worth far more than rubies” pillow that is in her crib at time of the photos (don’t worry—when baby comes out, pillow will come out).

20140127-145905.jpg

My sister-in-law, Elizabeth, was quite the detective and came across a few of my likes and was able to manage some pics from Thomas to get a good grasp on what colors we were adding to the boy color pallet. She also talked to me and discovered a few of my decorative wants, such as a big “H” to display, which were all completely sold out upon my jaunts to the hobby stores. Go figure.  She shared the news with my mom-in-law and sis-in-law, Michelle, too.

With the help of my friends Tiffany, I managed to find a lamp and a nice frame at Goodwill. She and another friend, Amber, arranged the collage items with me how we thought looked best, and we ended up using some items in ways 20140127-145934.jpgdifferent than I originally thought, such as the small letters inside the turquoise frame, compliments of Michelle.

Finally, I had the cushions on the yard sale glider recovered by one of my mom’s very talented friends, and a wonderful husband moved and compiled and nailed and spray painted everything until we got our finished product.

Now, we wait a bit to see until when baby Hazel decides to come and see her room!

IMG_9479

2 thoughts on “Hazel’s Room

Leave a Reply

