First Day of 1st Grade!

20130801-134604.jpg
This big guy started first grade today! He would have went a month ago had I told him it was time. When we were talking this summer I said “Daniel, you start back to going to school soon” to which he replied, “OK! I’ll be ready tomorrow!” When I asked him what he was looking forward to learning the most about in 1st grade, math, science, reading, etc his response was “X. I want to learn more about that X.” To which I was a little confused. Next he followed with “I’d also like to know more about that line with a dot on top and a dot on the bottom. I think I’d like both of those.” Turns out my 6 year old wants to know more about multiplication and division! Sheesh!

So, here we go with a new year. I’m excited about all of his learning opportunities at home and at the school building. He craves learning, and I can’t wait to see what he does with all this new knowledge.

Happy 1st day of 1st grade, sweet Daniel!

20130801-135405.jpg

Leave a Reply

