Almost 20 Days

Has it really been almost 20 days since I last posted anything on the blog? I really have told myself that I want to post more than that, since this is my virtual journal of sorts, but obviously I am doing a poor job of keeping up with that thought.

We’re still here, doing well and keeping busy. In fact, so busy, I even dressed my kiddos up and took the to an event downtown today, where I told them we would get candy and play games. Turns out, I had the wrong night. It is TOMORROW night. *sigh* I knew it seemed odd to start an event at 4 on a Friday, but I was just grateful to be a stay-at-home mom that could get them there right at the start and avoid the majority of the crowd. Yeah, not so much. There actually has to be an event for that to work out for me.

It was just icing on the cake of my crummy day……which maybe I will post about for you later, if I can just find the quiet time to do it. Until all the fun filled and annoying details are revealed, check out my cute kids, in costume, albeit not their official Halloween ones. I’ll have to show you those when they are finished being made.

4 thoughts on “Almost 20 Days

Leave a Reply

