Creek Stompin’

There is a park near us with a creek and nice hiking trails. I think that the boys would play there all day long if we could. I can’t say I blame them. It is beautiful, shaded, quiet (at least until we get there!) and fun. We’ve been many times before, and we  also went not too long ago and played, hiking, throwing rocks, digging up worms, and laughing. After a little bit of play, our friends that we invited, Benjamin and Alison, arrived.  Ben went straight for the water to splash, at which point my boys had to join in too. Getting soaked was not really in my initial plans, but being a prepared mommy, I had changes of clothes for the boys in the car.

I wish life were always a simple as stompin’ in a creek with friends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

