From Easters Past

We recently enjoyed a nice Easter together as our family of 4. Generally, we meet with extended family to celebrate the day. This year, however, we just kept to ourselves, which was quiet and enjoyable. After going to church to celebrate the true reason for Easter,  we went out to eat. After food, we and came home and napped. It was a rainy day, actually full of storms, so it was nice to not travel as we normally would.

Before church, we set up Thomas’s tripod and attempted family photos. After reviewing the pics, I began to think of the picture from the year before, and the year before, and the year before. It is great to see our family grow and change, so I decided to go back and grab as many as I could find. I was able to come up with a good amount of photos, Easters 2011-2006. I remember what Thomas and I wore in 2005 for Easter (yeah, I know, that is weird) but I could not find a digital copy. I think my life was still film then! Anyway, I thought I would share with you what I could find, to officially chronicle Easters past.

And for the prize of coolest blog reader: Can you guess in which ones I was pregnant (there are two of them)? In which one I had a black eye, thanks to Daniel? Do you know which two photos were actually taken at the same home (all the others are at different places)?

3 thoughts on “From Easters Past

  1. From top to bottom, you were pregnant in the third one and the last one, right?! I don’t know about the black eye though. It’s great to see your family age through photos…though I wish we could witness it a bit more firsthand! Glad you had a happy Easter.

  2. Your pregnant in the black and white dress photo. I keep wondering if you’re pregnant now and this is your sneaky way of seeing if anyone could guess. :) I don’t see a black eye in any of them and you all manage to take photos in different rooms so hard for me to tell which one would be the same house. I live the progression of photos though, they are great.

    • Leigh Anne:
      After I posted this and went to bed, I totally thought “If I *were* pregnant, that would have been a fun way to announce it!” But nope, we are not, even though when Daniel was Wesley’s age we were already. We’re still waiting to decide on that one.

      I am actually pregnant in the black and white dress one and the very last one, in the blue dress. I was about 6 weeks along and had just found out.

Leave a Reply

