Every Season

We’ve had more than our average allotment of winter weather this year, including another dose yesterday. I am ready for the snow to pass and the sandal weather to commence. It has been enjoyable playing, building snowmen and snow-castles, eating icicles, and general cold weather things of the like but the time has come for Old Man Winter to leave, if you ask me. With a bit of disgust for the snow, I am trying to remind myself that the seasons are just another way that God shows His beauty and power. There is a Nichole Nordeman song that was sang at our wedding, appropriately titled “Every Season,” that resonates with me as I begin to see the changes in weather or crave for the next season to emerge, in my physical or emotional surroundings. The lyrics are beautiful and powerful, connecting the physical world with our spiritual world.  Ahh, yes, “Every Season.” Now bring on some warmth Lord!

Leave a Reply

