Reflecting

While over at my sister-in-law’s house a few weeks back, I was using her laptop while she showed me how to use a new program. When we were done, I decided to stay on her laptop and explore pictures. I came across these images of Thomas with his grandfather, Paw-Paw, that were scanned in order to create the slide show for the funeral home.

I love the cuteness of my husband as a young boy, and seeing him loving on his grandfather is priceless. Looking at the pictures also makes me reflect on how much my boys resemble their Daddy and how my boys will one day be men, wonderful men, just like their Father. I can see the inquisitive nature of Daniel clearly in the first image, along with the sleeping innocence of Wesley, complete with his hair in the front swooped to the side, in the second. What a blessing to have these precious moments captured, for future reflection.

Leave a Reply

