It’s Not You, It’s Me

So, I just wanted to say if I have not returned your call, called in the first place, or replied to a text recently that it is not you, it is me—or more accurately my phone!

My phone died of all function, except for calling the last person to call me. All of this occurs, of course, when I am out of state traveling (more on that to come). Bad timing, for sure. Fortunately, I just got it in April, so it is still under the original warranty. After logging my issue with customer service, a new phone arrived at my door step the next day. Yippe!

I took a look at the guide and decided to pass of the responsibility to the hubby to make sure my contacts were saved to the card, along with a few other matters. Being that the phone was non-functional, it turns out all we could do was move the card over and hope fore the best. Turns out, I only had 13 contacts on my card that transferred over. Bummer. I had many, many more. And the 13 that made the move were truly contacts I could have lived without. Seriously.

Anyway, I am now without contacts (of the phone kind, not of the eye…..because I need my eye contacts or I am blind, but I guess that is a different matter).

Don’t be hatin’ me if I do not call. I just don’t know how to reach you anymore. It’s not you, it’s me, and my stupid phone.

(P.S.- those that would like, I would love to receive a text or an e-mail or a phone call from you so that I can log you into my phone again!)

2 thoughts on “It’s Not You, It’s Me

  1. And I have already discovered that getting texts and calls from people that are not saved in my address book is an adventure (thanks Jon)! You have no idea who is on the other end but it is at least someone you love, not a telemarketer….. at least for now :O)

  2. Sorry your phone freaked out on you! I wanted to post the reply to your comment on my blog just in case you never see the other.

    This was actually the easiest time I’ve EVER had putting pictures in a post! I was able to select multiple pictures to upload from a folder and when I clicked save, at the bottom of the next page there was a button to insert a slideshow. WP must have changed things since the last time I tried putting photos in a post!

    And I have a tumblr page now. I think I like it and will use that instead of WP for more anonymous/venting posts :) … http://mommiestone.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

