i ♥ faces- Yellow

This photo is from around my first official Mother’s Day. I had asked Thomas to take photos of me and Daniel as part of my celebration. They all turned out awful. Simply awful. Not because of his photo abilities but because I had an ugly hair day and a zit. This stupid goose kept messing up the staging, and if I looked decent in one, Daniel had one eye closed and the other half open. If he got his act together, I was a mess. Figuring all was lost for me, I told Thomas to switch sides, at which point I got behind the camera and captured this shot. It makes my heart happy. Guess I got what I wanted after all!

See what other photos people are sharing, all featuring yellow, at i heart faces:

20 thoughts on “i ♥ faces- Yellow

  1. This is adorable! I LOVE the love between these two, it can be hard to get good pics of Dad’s showing affection sometimes and this one is priceless!

  2. I know just how you feel. I am never a fan of pictures of myself either. :) This one turned out so cute, though. Great job! :) Candid shots are my absolute favorite.

  3. i love the background story to this photo. it is such a great shot but i’m sure you looked a lot better than you gave yourself credit :)

  4. What a perfect picture! I know what you mean about trying to get a perfect mom-son picture. The only perfect one was a spur-of-the-moment photo for a family picture when we just had 3. The photographers were packing up. The oldest had some flowers in his hands, the second was rummaging through my pocket and the baby was snuggling his head on my shoulder. They quickly reset and snapped the picture. It is my favorite – and turned out to be the best of the bunch!

Leave a Reply

