Sprinkler Fun

Since our visit to the beach, Daniel has asked often  if we are going to the beach. I’ve made him repeat to me the phrase “The beach is far away,” but that does not seem to register with him. Each time we get into the car, he asks again if we are going to the beach. When I reply no, he asks if he is going swimming. Anyway, I figured the boy needed some water, so I let him play in his sprinkler, which appeared to be a good idea…..

sprinkler run

sprinkler water taste

All was well until I sprayed him with the sprinkler and got him wet. That’s right, I got him wet while he was playing in water and he got so mad that he went and sat down on the driveway to pout!

pout 1

But the picture is oh so precious.

And, to be totally honest, I think he looks like me here ;o)

5 thoughts on “Sprinkler Fun

Leave a Reply

