“Let’s Go Fly a Kite”

elmo in sky

“Let’s go fly a kite
Up to the highest height!
Let’s go fly a kite & send it soaring
Up through the atmosphere
Up where the air is clear.
Oh, let’s go fly a kite!”

-Mary Poppins

highest heightmad kite skills


I remember my mom singing the song above when I was little. When I searched for it, I realized it is from Mary Poppins, but I do not remember that fact. Anyway, ever since Daniel and I enjoyed a windy day and some kite flying earlier this week, I have had that silly song in my head. This was our first kite flying attempt, and he did a great job; I now consider him a kite flying pro. Just look at how high he flew the kite!

2 thoughts on ““Let’s Go Fly a Kite”

Leave a Reply

