QotD: This Time Last Year

What were you doing one year ago today?
Submitted by CassandraMorgan.

Thomas and I were savoring the secret of our pregnancy. We were not telling family or friends yet, so we were the only ones to know. I was battling the first trimester exhaustion as I taught high school juniors and coached the boys’ tennis team. Thomas had just accepted his promotion and was working away from me. We were spending about two to three nights a week apart until we could move as a family in May. This was a frustrating part of my life a year ago, but it allowed me to come home from tennis matches and crash, without having to feel guilty.

My how things change in a year!

Leave a Reply

