In a Galaxy Far Far Away….

Thomas has always been a huge Star Wars fan. Luckily, I grew up with a Sci-Fi brother and I learned to appreciate such things, even before I knew Thomas was the man for me. Thomas’s sister, knowing his status as a fan of Star Wars, picked up this Darth Vader “Who’s Your Daddy” onsie, before we were even pregnant with Daniel. In keeping with our dorkiness, we brought Daniel home from the hospital in the outfit. Now, however, it actually fits him!

O.K., so that is one portion of this Star Wars post. Here is the second :0). I discovered today, via Vox, that the USPS will be helping celebrate the 30th anniversary of the first Star Wars film (or fourth, depending on how you look at it). Ingeniously, the Postal Service has created R2D2 mailboxes! Now, I am a bit frustrated with the escalating stamp prices, but I guess this creation takes a bit of the sting off of the increases.

Anyway, I know enough of my friends are Star Wars Fans, so I figured that this post was warranted. If you want to know more about the mailboxes, you can check out this link….although it does not tell you too much more than I did!

…….And May the Force be with you……..

Leave a Reply

